New Professionals Network Committee

Mandate: 
  • Identifying the evolving needs of new municipal finance professionals; and
  • Providing expertise for professional development and networking initiatives
Goals:
  • Ensure training and networking initiates are relevant
  • Ensure support and approaches taken meet the needs of new professionals
  • Act as ambassadors for MFOA products and services
Committee:
  • Members must be employed by a municipality
  • Must be new to a position or working within the municipal finance sector for 5 years or less
  • The number of committee members shall not exceed 12, excluding MFOA representatives
  • The term shall be no more than four consecutive years
  • The membership strives to reflects the diverse nature of municipalities
Meetings:
  • A minimum of four meetings per year will be held.
  • Additional meetings may be called at the recommendation of the Chair
  • Meetings will be held via video conferencing 
  • Chair will endeavour to provide members, one week in advance of a meeting, with an agenda and all other supporting documents
  • Chair will provide all related secretariat support functions

Chair:

Eunice Leung
MFOA 
eunice@mfoa.on.ca


Members:
Angie Turpin 
County of Northumberland 
turpina@northumberlandcounty.ca

Canice Mok 
Regional Municipality of York
Canice.Mok@york.ca

Chelsea Huber 
Town of East Gwillimbury 
chuber@eastgwillimbury.ca

Chris Townes 
Township of Manitouwadge 
Treasurer@manitouwadge.ca

Emily Schinbein
London Public Library
Emily.Schinbein@lpl.london.on.ca


Erin Amirault
Regional Municipality of Niagara 
erin.amirault@niagararegion.ca

Matthew Hon
Regional Municipality of York
Matthew.Hon@york.ca

Martin Galczynski
City of London
mgalczynski@london.ca

James Siu
City of Vaughan
James.Siu@vaughan.ca

Joel Stapley 
Town of Pelham
JStapley@pelham.ca

Documents:
 

Employment Opportunities

View All