New Professionals Network Committee


  • Identifying the evolving needs of new municipal finance professionals; and
  • Providing expertise for professional development and networking initiatives


  • Ensure training and networking initiates are relevant
  • Ensure support and approaches taken meet the needs of new professionals
  • Act as ambassadors for MFOA products and services


  • Members must be employed by a municipality
  • Must be new to a position and/or working within the municipal finance sector for five years or less
  • The number of committee members shall not exceed 12, excluding MFOA representatives
  • The term shall be no more than four consecutive years
  • The membership strives to reflects the diverse nature of municipalities


  • A minimum of four meetings per year will be held.
  • Additional meetings may be called at the recommendation of the Chair
  • Meetings will be held via video conferencing 
  • Chair will endeavour to provide members, one week in advance of a meeting, with an agenda and all other supporting documents
  • Chair will provide all related secretariat support functions

2023 Committee Members 

Canice Mok 
Regional Municipality of York

Christine Leon
Town of Petawawa

Chris Lunn
County of Northumberland

Cindy Dou
City of Mississauga 

Daniel Hubbard
Perth County 

Jenica Nonnekes 
Hamilton Township
Lindsay Kay
City of Mississauga

Matthew Hon
Regional Municipality of York

Marina Fung
Town of Stouffville

Melanie Davis
City of Thunder Bay 

Nikita Cava 
Township of Gillies

Prerna Sharma
City of Orillia


Recent Job Postings

View All     Post a Job